Commission on Women Meeting- January 25, 2013

Committee Members:			
Name	Representation	Term Ends	Attendance
Aisha Kenner (Vice-Chair)	Non-Classified Staff	2012	X
Amy Farmer (Chair)	Faculty	2013	X
Autumn Lewis	Undergraduate Student		
Caitlin Britt		Ex- Officio	
Cary Lipscomb	Undergraduate Student		
Chris Pohl	Staff		X
Debbie Frederiksen (Secretary 2012-2013)	Graduate Student oaiscga3@uark.edu		X
Elizabeth Woods	Non-Classified Staff	2014	X
Janine Parry	Faculty		X
Judy Schwab	Office of the Chancellor	Ex- Officio	
Julie Carrier	Faculty	2012	
Kathryn Huddler	Classified Staff	2012	X
Kathy Van Laningham	Office of the Provost	Ex- Officio	X
Kelly Carter	Classified Staff	2013	X
Lori Libbert	Classified Staff	2013	X
Margaret Reid	Faculty	2013	X
Melissa Harwood-Rom	Non-Classified Staff	2013	
Melynda Hart	Staff Senate	Ex- Officio	X
Ro DiBrezzo	Faculty Senate	Ex- Officio	
Susan Gauch	Computer Science & Computer Engineering	2014	X
Tori Pohlner	Associated Student Government	Ex- Officio	

Commission on Women Meeting Minutes – January 25, 2013

- 1. Discussion of minutes from last meeting
- 2. Update on childcare
 - Part week option for childcare being considered on campus
- 3. Barbara Lofton, Walton College
 - Professional development opportunity for minority students
 - They would like our assistance with promotion.
 - Notify Dr. Koski to send to the grad student distribution list.
- 4. Sharepoint site to be removed/deleted
 - We no longer need it since we have a website.
- 5. Women in leadership: A roundtable discussion Feb. 26 or 20, noon-1:00
 - Logistics planning potential change to date because of Autumn's schedule
 - o Brown bag lunch, drinks provided
 - o RSVP encouraged, but not required. Ask for top 2 topics.
 - o 12 tables
 - o Participants will switch tables halfway through the session
 - Identifying experts (sort by classification, **bold** priorities)

Work-Life Balance				
Kirstin Erickson	ANTH	Faculty		
Julia Kennefick	PHYS	Faculty		
Molly Rapert	MKTT	Faculty		
Judy Schwab		Staff		
Kathy Van Laningham		Staff		
Tom Senor	PHIL	Faculty		
Ed Meek				
Melissa Harwood-Rom		Staff		
Robin Soster	MKTT	Faculty		
Takama Statton-Brooks		Staff		
Chris Pohl/Melynda Hart		Staff		

Leadership

Leadership				
Jeanie Wayne				
Lynda Koon	HIST	Faculty		
Margaret Reid		Faculty		
Stacy Leeds		Staff		

? (engineering)		
Suzanne McCray		Staff
Kim Meedy?		
Danielle Wood		Staff
Barbara Abercrombie		Staff
Anne O'Leary-Kelly		Staff
Jean Schook		Staff
Kathryn Huddler		Staff
Tamla Lewis		Staff
Ro DiBrezzo		Staff
Janine ? (Fulbright)		
Ethel Goodstein	ARCH	Faculty
Bev Lewis		Staff
Tori Pohlner		Staff
Pat Koski		Staff

Communication				
Anne O'Leary-Kelly		Staff		
Debbie McCloud				
Tori Pohlner		Staff		
Ro DiBrezzo		Staff		
Kim Needy	INEG	Faculty		
Lynne Webb	COMM	Faculty		

- 6. Safety and self-defense event April 11, ballroom
 - Kathryn and Steve to do presentation safety tips, UAPD services, disruptive behavior, emergency guidelines, self-defense demonstration
 - Potential dates April 10, 11, 18, 19, 24, 25
- 7. Next meeting March 8, 9:00am